The Israel Water Association

The Israel Water Association –Is a professional body interdisciplinary, working in the water-related and water industry to disseminate information that helps solve problems. The Association represents Israel in international organizations Leading the wשorld – the International Water Association (IWA)   and the American Federation of water environment.
Hundreds of members of the Operations Branch: academics, researchers and students, engineers and planners, operators, manufacturers, developers and entrepreneurs, employees of government agencies and local authorities engaged in a variety of fields and specialties including law, economics, education and communication.
The Association is a focal point for professionals in the field of water – institutions and organizations and all interested in the topic of water, with an emphasis on the application of advanced technologies and improving the operation and maintenance of the systems and facilities.

Association goals.
*Publish and distribute information collected at conferences as a platform for research, technological development and the recommendations set policies, regulations and legislation.
*Vote on the needs, goals, and trends in the water sector
*Set the basic "water industry" for the future – training and employee training

To influence decision-makers in government and institutions to the policy set by them will be based on an understanding and recognition of the need: continuous optimization and improvement of Israel's water economy.

Since its foundation in 2001 the union conducted
32 seminars and conferences, two of them international. also edited and training courses in fields related to water treatment and wastewater treatment.

Members of the Union

 Avraham Israeli President
avrahamisraeli@gmail.com
054-2537900


 Amiram Porat Board Member
amirampster@gmail.com
054-8028171


 Raanan Adin Board Member
raanan.adin@adinholdings.com
054-5530209


  Uzy Rozental Board Member
UzyR@tahal.com
052-4269833


Asher Vaturi Board Member
vaturiasher1@gmail.com
050-7952443


Dalia Tal Board Member
daliat31@gmail.com
052-2468836


 Ariela Rabinovits Board Member
arir@netvision.net.il
052-8393620


   Iris Bigler Board Member
iris.laz@gmail.com
050-3355185


Meytal Shen Zor Board Member
Meytal@palgey-maim.co.il
052-3238991


Yaron Ben Ari Board member and Chairman of the Audit Committee
yaronbenari@sii.org.il , 052-3636477


Ronen Shechter Board Member
ronen@emefcy.com
052-8477877


 Avraham Tene Board Member and Member of the Audit Committee
abrahamt@water.gov.il, 050-6221342


Ella Avraham Board Member
ellaav82@gmail.com
052-5783518


Lotan Manor Board Member
mlotan@gmail.com
054-4700560


Ram Shpiner Board Member
ram.shpiner@gmail.com
052-4864882


 Gori Shanan Board Member
g9633u@gmail.com
050-7952443


Ehud Leshem Board Member
ehud.leshem@gmail.com
050-7965511


Tzvi Levinson Legal Counsel
tzvi@environment.co.il
052-3491041


Avner Adin Former President
adin@vms.huji.ac.il
052-2505005


Raziel Achrak Board Member
Raziel248@gmail.com
054-9000003


מוזמנים ליצור איתנו קשר